Mortality Surveillance Contacts

State Contacts

Amy Zapata, MPH
Bureau of Family Health Director
Amy.Zapata@la.gov

Veronica Gillispie, MD, FACOG
Medical Director, Louisiana Perinatal Quality Collaborative and Pregnancy Associated Mortality Review
Veronica.Gillispie@la.gov

Rosaria Trichilo, MPH
Statewide Surveillance Manager
Rosaria.Trichilo@la.gov

Rachel Hyde, RN, MPH
Pregnancy Associated Mortality Review Coordinator
Rachel.Hyde@la.gov

Regional Contacts

OPH Region Maternal & Child Health (MCH) Coordinator Contact Information
Region 1
New Orleans Area
Kristy Ferguson, RN, BSN Kristy.Ferguson@la.gov
504-568-3504
1450 Poydras Street, Suite 2032
New Orleans, LA 701112
Region 2
Baton Rouge Area
Rachel Purgatorio, RN, BSN
Rachel.Purgatorio@la.gov
225-342-2059
628 N. 4th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Region 3
Houma/Thibodaux Area
Danielle Mistretta, RN, BSN Danielle.Mistretta2@la.gov
985-447-0916
1434 Tiger Drive
Thibodaux, LA 70301
Region 4
Lafayette Area
Debra Perna, RN Debra.Perna@la.gov
337-262-5644
825 Kaliste Saloom Road, Brandywine III, Suite 100
Lafayette, LA 70508
Region 5
Lake Charles Area
Jade Marler, RN Jade.Marler@la.gov
337-475-3224
707 A. East Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Region 6
Central Louisiana
Lisa Norman, RN, BSN Lisa.Norman@la.gov
318-729-6881
5604B Coliseum Boulevard
Alexandria, LA 71303
Region 7
Northwest Louisiana
Shelley Ryan Gray, BN, RN Shelley.RyanGray@la.gov
318-676-5000
1525 Fairfield Avenue, Room 569
Shreveport, LA 71101
Region 8
Northeast Louisiana
Sara Dickerson, RN, BSN Sara.Dickerson@la.gov
318-361-7218
1650 Desiard Street
Monroe, LA 71201
Region 9
Northshore Area
 Martha Hennegan, RN, BSN Martha.Hennegan@la.gov
985-543-4880
15481 West Club Deluxe Road
Hammond, LA 70403