Community Action & Advisory Team (CAAT) Contacts

Across the state, community members and committed health professionals are teaming up for a healthier Louisiana. The Bureau of Family Health’s Community Action & Advisory Teams (CAATs) plan projects that support child and caregiver health. Participation is free and open to all. The regional CAAT contacts listed below can answer questions about ongoing projects, meetings, and membership.

Want to connect with a CAAT near you? Email any of the people listed here! They’ll point you in the right direction.

Statewide Contacts

Jennifer Bruney, MSN, RN
MIECHV Clinical Developer/Educator
Jennifer.Bruney@la.gov

Regional CAAT Contacts

OPH Region Parishes Contact Information
Region 1
New Orleans Area
Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, Jefferson Kristy Ferguson (MCH Coordinator) – Kristy.Ferguson@la.gov
Rochelle Humphreys (MIECHV) – Rochelle.Humphreys@la.gov
Region 2
Baton Rouge Area
East and West Baton Rouge, East and West Feliciana, Point Coupee, Iberville, Ascension Rachel Purgatorio (MCH Coordinator) – Rachel.Purgatorio@la.gov
Region 3
Houma/Thibodaux Area
Terrebonne, St. James, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, Lafourche, Assumption Danielle Mistretta (MCH Coordinator) –  Danielle.Mistretta2@la.gov
Melissa Gross (MIECHV) – Melissa.Gross@la.gov
Region 4
Lafayette Area
Lafayette, St, Martin, Iberia, Acadia, Vermilion Debra Perna (MCH Coordinator) – Debra.Perna@la.gov
Barbara Miller (MIECHV) – Barbara.Miller2@la.gov
Region 4
Lafayette Area
Evangeline, St. Landry Debra Perna (MCH Coordinator) – Debra.Perna@la.gov
Angela Vidrine (MIECHV) – Angela.Vidrine@la.gov
Region 5
Lake Charles Area
Calcasieu, Beauregard, Allen, Jefferson Davis, Cameron Jade Marler (MCH Coordinator) –Jade.Marler@la.gov
Sheila Schuetz (MIECHV) – Sheila.Schuetz@la.gov
Region 6
Central Louisiana
Rapides, Vernon, Avoyelles, Grant, LaSalle, Catahoula, Concordia, Winn Kayla Livingston (MCH Coordinator) – Kayla.Livingston@la.gov
Ashley Thomas (MIECHV) – Ashley.Thomas2@la.gov
Alyson Smith (MIECHV) – Alyson.Smith@la.gov
Charlotte Ainsworth (MIECHV) – Charlotte.Ainsworth@la.gov
Region 7
Northwest Louisiana
Webster, Claiborne, Bienville, Caddo, Bossier, DeSoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine Shelley Ryan-Gray (MCH Coordinator) – Shelley.RyanGray@la.gov
Raavin Evans (MIECHV) – Raavin.Evans@la.gov
LaErica Williams (MIECHV) – LaErica.Williams@la.gov
Barbara Rogers (MIECHV) – Barbara.Rogers2@la.gov
Wendi Barnette (MIECHV) – Wendi.Barnette@la.gov
Marissa Deen (MIECHV) – Marissa.Deen@la.gov
Region 8
Northeast Louisiana
Ouachita, Union, Lincoln, Jackson, Caldwell, Morehouse, Richland, Franklin, Madison, Tensas, East and West Carroll Sara Dickerson (MCH Coordinator) – Sara.Dickerson@la.gov
Amanda Field (MIECHV) – Amanda.Field@la.gov
Nikki King (MIECHV) – Nikki.King@la.gov
Amanda Rawson (MIECHV) – Amanda.Rawson@la.gov
Region 9
Northshore Area
St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, St. Helena, Washington, Livingston Marty Hennegan (MCH Coordinator) – Martha.Hennegan@la.gov
Kristen Mitchell – Kristen.Mitchell@la.gov
Alison Blades (MIECHV) – Alison.Blades@la.gov