Community Action & Advisory Team (CAAT) Contacts

Across the state, community members and committed health professionals are teaming up for a healthier Louisiana. The Bureau of Family Health’s Community Action & Advisory Teams (CAATs) plan projects that support child and caregiver health. Participation is free and open to all. The regional CAAT contacts listed below can answer questions about ongoing projects, meetings, and membership.

Want to connect with a CAAT near you? Email any of the people listed here! They’ll point you in the right direction.

Statewide Contacts

Susannah Boudreaux
MIECHV Program Manager 

Regional CAAT Contacts

OPH Region Parishes Contact Information
Region 1
New Orleans Area
Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, Jefferson Stefanie Winters (MCH Coordinator) –
Grace Rose (MIECHV) –
Region 2
Baton Rouge Area
East and West Baton Rouge, East and West Feliciana, Point Coupee, Iberville, Ascension Kristen Falgoust (MCH Coordinator) –
Loni Shaw (MIECHV) –
Region 3
Houma/Thibodaux Area
Terrebonne, St. James, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, Lafourche, Assumption Danielle Mistretta (MCH Coordinator) –
Melissa Gross (MIECHV) –
Region 4
Lafayette Area
Lafayette, St, Martin, Iberia, Acadia, Vermilion Nellelisa Ayo (MCH Coordinator) –
Julie Arnold (MIECHV) –
Region 4
Lafayette Area
Evangeline, St. Landry Nellelisa Ayo (MCH Coordinator) –
Angela Vidrine (MIECHV) –
Region 5
Lake Charles Area
Calcasieu, Beauregard, Allen, Jefferson Davis, Cameron Jade Marler (MCH Coordinator) –
Sheila Schuetz (MIECHV) –
Region 6
Central Louisiana
Rapides, Vernon, Avoyelles, Grant, LaSalle, Catahoula, Concordia, Winn Kayla Livingston (MCH Coordinator) –
Ashley Thomas (MIECHV) –
Alyson Smith (MIECHV) –
Charlotte Ainsworth (MIECHV) –
Region 7
Northwest Louisiana
Webster, Claiborne, Bienville, Caddo, Bossier, DeSoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine Shelley Ryan-Gray (MCH Coordinator) –
Angela Brossette (MIECHV) –
LaErica Williams (MIECHV) –
Robin McCalister (MIECHV)
Wendi Barnette (MIECHV) –
Marissa Deen (MIECHV) –
Region 8
Northeast Louisiana
Ouachita, Union, Lincoln, Jackson, Caldwell, Morehouse, Richland, Franklin, Madison, Tensas, East and West Carroll Tara Wilson-Haddox (MCH Coordinator) –
Amanda Field (MIECHV) –
Amanda Walker (MIECHV) –
Amanda Rawson (MIECHV) –
Region 9
Northshore Area
St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, St. Helena, Washington, Livingston Marty Hennegan (MCH Coordinator) –
Kristen Mitchell –
Jennifer O’Quinn –